Posted by: ElliptiGO Girl | October 24, 2009

Because we can

Tomorrow, (Sunday, October 25th) Hal and I are participating in a fundraiser walk for the Los Angeles branch of the ALS Association. It is a two mile walk, and it’s being held in Pasadena, CA. Hal is going to walk it with me and other family members. The logo on the T-shirt says “We walk because we can”

This morning I did a tempo run workout with Rusty and Mike. We ran a total of 13.5 miles – although only 7 of that was at tempo. That is a long distance for me. I almost did my usual bit – start hard, and finish early. But instead, I hung in and completed the whole thing. Because. I. can. I run because I can.

And afterwords I felt great. What a gift – to be able to run! And walk. To be able to trainl And get stronger. To be able to overdo it sometimes. And recover. To be able to plan for the future.

I run because I can.

Leave a Reply

Categories

